Deutschlandkarte/map of Germany

Here you can see Germany.

 Germany has 16 counties (Bundesländer) and each county has a capital. 

In which area have you been?

Germany is a country in Central Europe. Germany is situated between the Baltic and North seas to the north, and the Alps to the south - with a population of over 83 million within its 16 counties. It borders Denmark to the north, Poland and Czechia to the east, Austria and Switzerland to the south, and France, Luxembourg, Belgium, and the Netherlands to the west. The nation's capital and largest is Berlin, and its financial centre is Frankfurt, the largest urban area is the Ruhr.